A Dream Side View - Surf Portugal

Sweet Waves Of Freedom


This first day of Portugal were just the most amazing reward for a 77 days of continuous working on many projects, any surfing soul can imagine.

Yes it was, funking hard work all summer long, every day, from morning till the night. But with this picture in front of me . . .

A Dream Side View - Surf Portugal
A Dream Side View – Surf Portugal

and the company with huge amounts of money, we will never get from the costumers, because of the “awesome” system of the country of Slovenia, behind me . . .

and the new company, this new blog and the new direction I set my swell of energy for life into beside me.

I can’t say that there was ever any moment that I was lacking motivation. But I did lack a lot of energy and in this time it started to show on my health as well . . . not to say the social life and such.

Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Somewhere Over The Rainbow

Now, it’s just some small paddle strokes away, the transformation of financial life to pure freedom of existence earth wide in search of the perfect wave. The healthy, balanced, mind and body free lifestyle.

But the first 5 days of Portugal were just for relaxing and re energizing. I’ve met a lot of truly nice people, but the one I will remember mostly of these days is Nadja. One girl who we met on my first day on the warm beaches of Portugal. She is the kind of person, you meet for the first time and in just a moment of talking to them you can feel some deep soul connecting vibrations beginning to form, from every moment to every moment, effortlessly by the wave of the interaction itself.

Night Mode
Night Mode

It’s true, that because of this we separated with my surf friends Domen and Ana, beacuse after the Saturday night, the van was occupied for some time, and we had some misunderstanding and the night didn’t end up very comfortably for them . . .  I am really proud of us, we didn’t have a huge quarrel about it and although it. And despite the first uncomfortable feeling of the “separation” , it turned out all fine in the end. Turned out that one Slovenian Soul Surfer girl is also looking for a place to stay. And cause I fucked it up (literary) I wanted to help them find a cheap, surf friendly and nicely located surf hostel. I contacted my friend Pedro, who just started his new hostel Martin’s Lodge Surf House.

Supertubos Surf Spot View From The Hostel
Supertubos Surf Spot View From The Hostel
What Will I Surf Today?
What Will I Surf Today?

It was just a perfect solution. All turned out great and after resting for the whole of Sunday, we were ready with Nadja to have an relaxing, just enjoyable Monday and half of the Tuesday, with the van for just our selves. Lucky for her . . . the ocean was flat and the weather was rainy . . . in the good waves case, probably I would still use some other board to surfing pleasure 😉

It is kind of a nice pleasant feeling of sadness when she left home today, but the feeling of connection, that happened in a flash, is just so much greater, stronger and enjoyable.

Now I’m ready.

Huge Wave Surf
Huge Wave Surf

To paddle the last few strokes and get in to the line-up of the waves of freedom.

Aloha

Share your part

