SharkSkin Surf Training @ Lake Bohinj


Lake Bohinj, The Heart Of The Alps
Lake Bohinj, The Heart Of The Alps

SharkSkin Wetsuite was put to the test, before the ocean once more. This time on a paddle training afternoon at the heart of the Alps, Lake Bohinj. I am starting to love this wet-suite more and more, as it continues to amaze me, more and more.  Every time I put it on this pleasant, non-tight, warm feeling wet-suit, it feels just great. The thing about this wet suit is that it has all the advantages of a normal 3/2 wet suit on, but feeling like you have nothing on. Really a perfect feeling of freedom.

SharkSkin Wetsuit Surfing @ Lake Bohinj
SharkSkin Wetsuit Surfing @ Lake Bohinj

After some half an hour of paddling around the lake, getting paddle power for the real thing in the Ocean waves, 6 days from now. When I was coming back to shore, I spotted the river Sava Bohinjka flowing from the Lake Of Bohinj. I had an idea I could paddle up-stream against the current and stay on one place, defeating the river current. It was fun, but here the water was deep enough only on one small area of the river, so I couldn’t do it calmly as the board was often hitting the rocky bottom with fins.

River Surfing - Paddle up against current
River Surfing – Paddle up against current

Anyhow, this gave me a great idea for the next paddle training. And I know a perfect, deep place by the river Sava, with strong current. It’s going to be awesome. But this training is coming up only in the next spring. Tomorrow I’m taking my board to my friend Domen, to get her ready for the real thing at the ocean, next week.

One thought on “SharkSkin Surf Training @ Lake Bohinj”

Share your part

