My Work Here Is Done

Body Painting On A Surf Beach


RIp Curl Girl
RIp Curl Girl, Baleal Beach, Portugal

After surfing the morning small  high tide waves of that day on Baleal Beach in Peniche, Portugal, we were reading some motivational songs from Jernej’s book “Teachings of the Ocean”.

The Cure For Anything Is Salt Water
The Cure For Anything Is Salt Water

The verse “The Cure For Anythig Is Salt Water; Sweat, The Tears or The Sea” especially is the kind to capture your imagination quickly.

Our artistic friend Nina had her markers set with her and she soon found a piece of rock and made this life-statement written in stone.

As silly as I am . . . I soon started drawing on our friend Živa. Crazy ideas come to mind, when the surfing mind is lacking good waves 😉

Bodypainting On A Surf Beach
Body Painting On A Surf Beach

I love drawing, but only at full random mode. That’s the most of my drawing talent. I can draw, just don’t tell me what do draw, and afterwards, don’t ask me what it is. It is whatever you imagine it to be. I think my drawings (when I rarely do them) are kind of flow expression of the mind and feeling flows of the moment.

On the other hand, my best Brazilian friend Diego is quite a talent in painting a specific picture. On the other side of the “Cure For Anything” corner stone, he draw a picture with the title: “A  Brazilian house in London, being attacked by Godzilla and rescued by the Brazilian army special forces” . 😉

A Brazilian house in London, being attacked by Godzilla and rescued by the Brazilian army special forces
A Brazilian house in London, being attacked by Godzilla and rescued by the Brazilian army special forces

I think this paint a nice picture of the pleasantness of the day we’ve had surfing on the beach without no waves.

Aloooha

2 thoughts on “Body Painting On A Surf Beach”

Share your part

