River Themes - London UK

The Worlds Come Together… In This One Place (London, UK)


River Themes - London UK
River Themes – London UK

As the seminar was over on Sunday we went for dinner with some really cool people I’ve met during the weekend of learning to change. We’ll be metting around the world with some of them for sure. As the sunset time was approaching I left the company of people and went for a walk. After being in “the wild ocean” in Portugal for the last 2 months… coming to London was a lot of fun… but I felt that the city life was draining my energy a lot. I needed a dose of nature to relax and refocus and I knew a perfect place. It’s a place by the river Themes in the Hammersmith area. I discovered this place with one Indian girl I’ve met here last year.

Swans In Themes - London UK
Swans In Themes – London UK

Just walking there after (not the best) meal at KFC‘s was a pleasant sensation on it’s own. It’ not the best piece of nature there, but at that time it felt absolutely amazing. I notice that there was a lot of airplanes flying by in landing mode. It was like a road of planes. I sat on the brick fence by the river Themes. I called Julie to arrange dinner for the Monday evening. I’ve just met this girl, like 3 days ago on the flight from Lisbon, still some times during the weekend was somewhat interesting feeling, like you miss this person. It’s not exactly like that, but you know what I mean, right?

The Worlds Come Together In This One Place
The Worlds Come Together In This One Place

And than it was time to smoke something strong, finally. Just me and my nature and focus on nature. I don’t really care about what you think in this point, but I use this herb to use my ADHD in a much greater way. In a sense, I could call it a cure.
Anyway… as I was sitting on the fence watching the airplanes landing into the sunset one by one.
So many thoughts came into mind…all the stuff from the seminar, and the 2 months journey trough Portugal and all the joyful events and pleasant people I’ve met. And the planes that were landing in this one place (Heatrow Airport), they were landing in like a 2 minute period in an endless line. Most likely these planes were coming together from every corner of the earth. In this one place. It was such a powerful realization that today the world is really, really small. You are able to meet anybody in this earth, you want and every place is only as far away as the nearest airport and at most a day away. I was just sitting there for almost 2 hours and all the time I played this song from Pink FloydLearning to fly. And for an explorer soul, that’s quite a freeing realization… the world is our’s… if you really wish to explore it.

Into the distance, a ribbon of black
Stretched to the point of no turning back
A flight of fancy on a windswept field
Standing alone my senses reeled
A fatal attraction is holding me fast,
How can I escape this irresistible grasp?

Can’t keep my eyes from the circling skies
Tongue-tied and twisted, just an earth-bound misfit, I

There’s no sensation to compare with this
Suspended animation, a state of bliss 

Find full lyrics here.

The Dove, Hammersmith, London UK
The Dove, Hammersmith, London UK
The Hammersmith Bridge, London UK
The Hammersmith Bridge, London UK

2 thoughts on “The Worlds Come Together… In This One Place (London, UK)”

  1. I beloved as much as you’ll obtain carried out proper here. The comic strip is tasteful, your authored material stylish. however, you command get bought an shakiness over that you wish be handing over the following. sick definitely come more formerly again since precisely the similar nearly a lot frequently inside case you shield this hike.

Share your part

