The last sight of the sun on the summer solstice

June 21: A major celestal event – Summer solstice


Aicent meaning of the summer solstice - Stonehenge
Aicent meaning of the summer solstice – Stonehenge

Today is a very special day in my personal calendar. A major celestial event,  the Summer Solstice (from sol, the Latin for “sun,” and sistere, meaning “to stand still”) which happens at the June 20th – June 21st in the northeren hemisphere. On this day the Sun reaches the highest point in the sky. And so we get the longest day and the shortest night.

I do not remember exactly how  I’ve made the seasonal changes of the Earth as my landmark dates for refocusing, setting and reinforcing my goals and decisions.

I think the main reason came, from exploring the history of the aicent Maya and Egiptans. In almost every aicent culture I have came accross, the meaning of the summer solsticie has a great effect on the each one culture.

It amazes me every time, you think about it…. How in acient cultures they were building the pyramids in the acient Egypt,  South America and other places in the world in a way that when the seasonal changes came (the summer solstice, winter solstice and the equinox) the sun rays came precisely trough the places they have chosen to. The precision itsel is amazing, but what amazes me even more is: why did they do this?

Summer solstice in acient egypt
Summer solstice in acient egypt

They have tought us in schools that in the aicent cultures, they had to observe the stars, so they could plan crops and food supplies. But this, at least for me, is not a reason enough to put up a 130m structure with the signs o the 4 earths major yearly celestal events. There must be something more behind it….

At this time, I haven’t yet discovered what exactly was the meaning of doing this in the acient cultures. Nevertheless since the year 2008 I started feeling a strong feelings in the core of my body on this celestal events. Especialy in my solar plexus area. Don’t you find it interasting by itself that the feeling occur in the Solar plexus area on the dates when the solar periods changes. To me it’s simply amazing.

And I started doing my goals on these dates.  In our westeren moderen cultures it has became a general habbit to do the goal setting on the New Year’s day. But, really; if you trully and clearly think ab0ut it, universaly; In what way is the 1st of January of any significance in the complex system of our universe. In the universe, this is just one normal “day”, usualy no major universal events take place on these dates…. Ok, it is true, that in our linear view of time,which we made so  absolute,  this day presents the begining of the new year. But this is only our common agreement on how, we as a human race, are counting time. In the Christian countries the first of January occures on a different date as it does in the Muslim countries. So which of the “1st of January ” is the right to set goals?

Aicent summer solstice
Aicent summer solstice

To me, it just make so much more sense to do the changes and the major decision on the dates when they occur in nature anyway. I learned in surfing that, going against the flow, well, is possible; but you defenately burn huge amounts of energy. And what’s more, usualy you do not get to the desired destination. Moreover, to be setting, reevaluating and dreaming of where you want to go in life only once a year, just isn’t enough. Some things in life require strict periodical order.

There is one in the universal nature, everywhere around us…. so why not just use what is there. Going with the flow of nature…. feels the best; everytime and with everything.

7 thoughts on “June 21: A major celestal event – Summer solstice”

  1. You are actually a excellent webmaster. The website loading pace is incredible. It sort of feels that you are doing any unique trick. In addition, The contents are masterwork. you’ve performed a great process on this matter!

  2. Thanks , I’ve just been looking for information about this subject for a while and yours is the best I’ve came upon so far. However, what concerning the conclusion? Are you sure about the supply?|What i do not understood is actually how you’re no longer actually a lot more smartly-favored than you may be right now. You’re very intelligent.

    1. Thank you for your reply.
      And I am very sorry for my late responding. I am quite new to bloging and Somehow I got this in spam folder. Really sorry.
      Hm, that’s a good question. But the one, can only be answered to try these natural occurrence on ones self. I am not sure in anything. It’s just my years-long observation. And after writting this post . . .well this year . . . the path for my new direction was there like 5 days after this event this year.
      Bookmark the dates September 20th to September 23rd and try it out.
      Thank you, truly.

Share your part

